Skip to main content
  • Ada Option Black Theme
  • Ada Option White Theme
  • Ada Option Font Size Plus
  • Ada Option Font Size Normal
  • Ada Option Font Size Minus



The Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) is comprised of citizens representing geographic areas, as well as citizens representing the disabled and minorities. These individuals make recommendations to the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Board from the public’s perspective on proposed Long Range Transportation Plans, individual projects, priorities for state and federal funding, and other transportation issues. There are 13 voting members including 4 at-large members in the CAC. Members are listed below.

If you are interested in applying for a vacant seat on this committee, please contact MPO Executive Director, Ann McLaughlin at 239-252-5884. A committee application form may also be downloaded and returned to Ms. McLaughlin at

Citizens Advisory Committee Bylaws

MPO Meeting Schedule

Citizens Advisory Committee
Karen Homiak​

Name Representing
Pam Brown, Chair At-Large
Robert Phelan, Vice-Chair  City of Marco Island​
Robert Anderson District 5
Suzanne Cross City of Naples
Neal Gelfand District 2
 Rick Hart Persons with Disabilities
 Karen Homiak  District 1
 Susan Jones  City of Naples
 Tammie Pernas City of Everglades City
Josh Rincon Representative of Minorities
Gary Shirk At-Large
William Stephens District 4
Russell Tuff District 3