Skip to main content
  • Ada Option Black Theme
  • Ada Option White Theme
  • Ada Option Font Size Plus
  • Ada Option Font Size Normal
  • Ada Option Font Size Minus



Congestion Management Committee

The Congestion Management Committee (CMC) serves the MPO in an advisory capacity on technical matters relating to the MPO’s Congestion Management System and the regional Intelligent Transportation System (ITS) architecture. The committee is responsible for creating and amending the Congestion Management Process (CMP) and for prioritizing candidate congestion management projects to be funded with Federal and state funding. There are 10 voting members and 14 non-voting members. All members are appointed by agencies / jurisdictional departments. Members are listed below.
Congestion Management Committee Bylaws

MPO Meeting Schedule

Congestion Management Committee- Voting Members
Name Representing
Tony Khawaja, Chairman Collier County Traffic Operations Department
Tim Pinter, Vice-Chair City of Marco Island Public Works Department
Ian Barnwell Collier County Transportation Planning Department
Alison Bickett City of Naples Traffic Operations Department
Dr. Mort Friedman Pathways Advisory Committee (PAC) Representative
Karen Homiak Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) Representative
David Ogilvie Collier County Public Schools Transportation Department
Dave Rivera City of Naples Traffic Operations Department
Dan Summers Collier County Emergency Management
Omar DeLeon Collier County Public Transit & Neighborhood Enhancement
VACANT City of Everglades City – Mayoral Appointment


Congestion Management Committee-Non-Voting Members
Name Representing
Paul Anderson, Fire Chief Immokalee Fire Control District
Nick Biondo, Deputy Chief East Naples Fire Control & Rescue District
Lt. Mike Dolan Collier County Sheriff’s Office
Rite Greenburg, Chief Big Corkscrew Island Fire & Rescue District
Walter Kopka, Chief Collier County Emergency Medical Services
Wayne Martin, Chief Isles of Capri Fire District
Alan McLaughlin, Chief Ochopee Fire Control & Rescue District
Don Scott Lee County MPO
Orly Stolts, Fire Chief North Naples Fire Control & Rescue District
Wayne Watson Collier County Emergency Medical Services
VACANT City of Marco Island Police
VACANT Florida Highway Patrol
VACANT City of Naples Fire Rescue Department