Skip to main content
  • Ada Option Black Theme
  • Ada Option White Theme
  • Ada Option Font Size Plus
  • Ada Option Font Size Normal
  • Ada Option Font Size Minus

MPO Board

The Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Board is comprised of the five members of the Collier County Board of County Commissioners, two members of the Naples City Council, one member of the Marco Island City Council, one member of the Everglades City Council, and one non-voting member from the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT).

MPO Bylaws

MPO Meeting Schedule

The 2019 Chair of the MPO Board is Councilman Reg Buxton, and the Vice-Chair is Councilwoman Elaine Middelstaedt, Esq.

2019 MPO Board – Elected Officials
Name Representing
Councilman Reg Buxton, Chair City of Naples
Councilwoman Elaine Middelstaedt, Esq., Vice-Chair City of Everglades City
Councilman Erik Brechnitz City of Marco Island
Commissioner Donna Fiala District 1
Councilman Terry Hutchison City of Naples
Commissioner William L. McDaniel Jr., Chair District 5
Commissioner Burt Saunders District 3
Commissioner Andy Solis, Esq. District 2
Commissioner Penny Taylor District 4
Secretary L. K. Nandam FDOT (Non-voting, advisory role)